2005 England v Australia Ashes Cricket Series Schedule



England v Australia, 2005 Ashes Cricket Series Schedule

By Shane Dell 26/06/04

Ashes Cricket SeriesEngland have prepared early and are looking forward to the coming onslaught when they take on the reigning Ashes champions Australia, on home soil during the scheduled 2005 Battle for the Ashes. In a five match Test Series scheduled to kick off at Lordís in July 2005, Englandís hopes of a Ashes Series victory remain high.

Luck has been with England in their last two Series where they have beaten both the West Indies and New Zealand, taking both Series in a clean sweep. However, coming up against the Australian Juggernaut who are the current World Test Cricket Champions and likely to remain so for some time to come, will be a much tougher assignment for the emboldened Englishmen. But, if England continue to improve along current lines, it will be a much closer Ashes Series than the last one played in Australia. Letís hope so!

If ever there has been an opportunity for England to reclaim the Ashes Series and itís Australian born trophy, something they have not been able to do for around ten years, then 2005 is likely to be the closest they will come. If they canít pinch the coming Ashes Test Series, they might as well give up trying. In 2006/7 Australia will host the Ashes series downunder, so donít miss it. Abc of Cricket will be able to tell you where to buy those sold out tickets for the series downunder.

2005 Ashes Test Cricket Series Schedule

1 Test: 21-25 July at Lordís

2nd Test: 4-8 August at Edgbaston

3rd Test: 11-15 August at Old Trafford

4th Test: 25-29 August at Trent Bridge

5th Test: 8-12 September at Brit Oval


International Schedule for the 2005 England Domestic Season

npower Test Series v Bangladesh

1st Test: 26-30 May at Lordís

2nd Test: 3-7 June at Durham

NatWest Series Warm-up Match

11 June: England v Hampshire at the Rose Bowl

NatWest International Twenty20 Match

13 June: England v Australia at the Rose Bowl

The NatWest ODI Series

16 June: England v Bangladesh at Brit Oval

18 June: Australia v Bangladesh at Cardiff

19 June: England v Australia at Bristol

21 June: England v Bangladesh at Trent Bridge (D/N)

23 June: England v Australia at Durham (D/N)

25 June: Australia v Bangladesh at Old Trafford

26 June: England v Bangladesh at Headingley

28 June: England v Australia at Edgbaston (D/N)

30 June: Australia v Bangladesh at Canterbury

2 July: Series Final at Lordís

NatWest ODI Challenge

7 July: England v Australia at Headingley

10 July: England v Australia at Lord

12 July: England v Australia at Brit Oval


More Cricket News

Match Schedule

Match Betting Odds

Cricket Discussion Forum


2006/07 Ashes Series Schedule - Australia v England in Australia

The Ashes Cricket Series. Australia v England - Bodyline and Sir Don Bradman



Abc of Cricket

Cricket Forum and Cricket Discussion BoardAbout Abc of Cricket and its Cricket StaffContact Abc of CricketAdvertise your Cricket Related products on Abc of Cricket


Abc of Cricket Site Log